less than the least

Showbread members and Reese Roper team up again
April 21, 2009, 8:30 pm
Filed under: Blog | Tags: , ,

The Thieves Guild is the new project of Josh Dies, Patrick Porter and Mike Jensen of Showbread, and Reese Roper of Brave Saint Saturn and Five Iron Frenzy.

According to an interview with Josh Dies found on the website PunkDisasters.com, the group has recorded some songs and plans to shop them around at different labels or record an album themselves after Roper finishes nursing school.

Roper has contributed his talents to Showbread songs in the past in such songs as “Mathias Replaces Judas” from the album No Sir, Nihilism Is Not Practical, and “The Beginning” from the album Nervosa.

Dies also discussed Showbread’s next album The Fear of God, which they began recording this month. The release date for this album has not yet been released.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

can’t wait! showbread one of my present day favorite bands, and FIF my very best former teenage band!!!!!

Comment by alan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: