less than the least

New Songs Released
April 14, 2009, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Blog | Tags: , ,

A number of bands have announced that their new albums will be released this spring. Here are three bands that have released songs off their albums on their MySpaces. Check out the songs, comment and let me know what you think.

Emery has released the song “Cutthroat Collapse” off their next album, In Shallow Seas We Sail, which will be released June 2. The song, while exhibiting classic melodic Emery, also features the band’s harder side, which they strayed from on their last EP, While Broken Hearts Prevail.

The Chariot has released the song “Evolve” off their next album, Wars and Rumors of Wars, which will be released May 5. The words “stay calm” are repeated multiple times in the song, which I find ironic with the band’s chaotic style.

MewithoutYou has released the song “Every Thought a Thought of You,” off their next album, It’s all crazy! It’s all false! It’s all a dream! it’s alright, which will be released on May 19. Once again the band brings loyal fans the sound they find so endearing, while smacking them in the face with something so different and fresh. I am excited to hear the rest of this album.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: