less than the least


When the iPod’s a rockin…
April 2, 2009, 1:43 am
Filed under: Blog | Tags: , ,

Here are five random songs that every time my iPod is on shuffle I never skip. No matter what I am doing or where I’m at, the volume gets turned up and I have to try really hard not to make a fool of myself and sing out loud. I also quoted favorite lines from the songs. Songs are linked to YouTube videos.

Please comment back and tell me what songs you never skip.

1) Life In Your Way /“Threads of Sincerity”

“There are days where I’m right where I’m supposed to be. But mostly I am far away.I’m learning to live the way I should
I’m learning to love the way You would. And today it’s been made clear that I’ve walked so far alone. It’s easy to want something more. I will dive…closer to you…”

2) Mewithoutyou/ “In a sweater poorly knit”

“You’re a door-without-a-key, a field-without-a-fence. You made a holy fool of me, and I’ve thanked you ever since.”

3) Bradley Hathaway/ “Can’t get with this”

“Careful not to pull up all the weeds, lest you pull up the good and healthy seeds.”

4) Underoath/ “It’s dangerous business walking out your front door”

“My knuckles have turned to white. There’s no turning back tonight. So kiss me one last time.”

5) Gwen Stacy /“Gone Fishing. See You in a Year”

“I close my eyes and feel the water just beneath my feet. Step out onto the water. Stop staring at the waves.”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

those are some good ones

Comment by Brendan

thanks! anybody want to share their song they don’t skip?

Comment by lessthantheleastblog

“When It’s Love” by Van Halen is one I never skip because it reminds me of when I was a kid, singing along with my dad in his truck on the way home from school every day.

“I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz always puts me in a good mood and makes me think of summer, and I never skip “I Saw” by Matt Nathanson because the music and lyrics are beautiful.

Comment by Dana




Leave a Reply

