less than the least


About my Blog’s name
March 11, 2009, 4:59 am
Filed under: About

Just if you were wondering about my blog’s name…

When I was about to create this blog, I was reading in Ephesians 3 about Paul and his desire to preach. This verse caught my attention, and I immediately related it to my blog.

7 I became a servant of this gospel by the gift of God’s grace given me through the working of his power. 8Although I am less than the least of all God’s people, this grace was given me: to preach…”

Paul believed that even though he was “less than the least,” just another ordinary person, no one special, a sinner just like the rest of us, God had given him the gift of speaking and bringing people to Christ.

I am just an ordinary fan of awesome music. I have no musical talents really, but music is a huge part of who I am. As someone who is “less than the least,” I hope that my blog can provide a place for people to enjoy, read, learn and teach me about music. Being “less than the least” doesn’t make you any less in God’s eyes, just provides room to become even more beautiful in His eyes.

I also thought the phrase was catchy.

That’s why my blog is named Less than the Least. Enjoy!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

