less than the least


Hello!
February 9, 2009, 6:08 pm
Filed under: About, Blog

What is it that makes off-the-mainstream Christian rock music so unique?

Me and one of my favorite things, IZZE drinks

Me and one of my favorite things, IZZE drinks

Passion. Musicians are passionate about conveying their faith through music. Fans are passionate about celebrating their faith through music that allows them to be part of something larger. Show promoters are passionate about providing venues for bands to utilize their talents to express their lives to people they hope to reach. This passion is what drives the wrecking ball force of what off- the-mainstream Christian music is.

Growing up, this music has had a huge impact on my life. Starting in my early teens, going to shows at churches became almost ritual. I would go even if I didn’t know the band just to be a part of this “community” larger than the music.

This blog is just another way for me to be a part of this community. I have no musical talent whatsoever (besides singing badly in my church praise band), but I love to learn about music.

Please feel free to share your thoughts, comments or criticisms, whether it be on my posts or music that you are passionate about.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Lyd, Your blog is very cool! Enjoyed reading it and hope you continue writing it. Your pix are great. THX!

Comment by Gina




Leave a Reply

